This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in East Timor

East Timor is made up of 13 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in East Timor. Information on all primary administrative regions in East Timor.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in East Timor alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in East Timor

There are 13 regions in East Timor in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in East Timor
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Aileu Aileu1.45,512Aileu Aileu17,356
Ainaro Ainaro2.39,671Ainaro Ainaro12,000
Baucau Baucau3.111,484Baucau Baucau16,000
Bobonaro Bobonaro4.89,787Maliana Maliana22,000
Cova Lima Cova Lima5.111,484Suai Suai21,539
Dili Díli6.245,873Dili Dili150,000
Ermera Ermera7.100,000--
Lautem Lautém8.60,218Lospalos Lospalos17,186
Liquica Liquiçá9.63,329Liquica Liquica19,000
Manatuto Manatuto10.43,246Manatuto Manatuto1,924
Manufahi Manufahi11.48,894Same Same25,000
Oecusse Oecusse District12.57,469Pante Makasar Pante Makasar4,730
Viqueque Viqueque13.70,177Viqueque Viqueque6,078